-1.2 C
-0.7 C
Wednesday, November 29, 2023

Confirmed: Ten Hag makes Raphael Varane decision as Manchester United lineup emerges

- Advertisement -

Manchester United starting XI: Onana; Dalot, Varane, Maguire, Reguilon; Amrabat, McTominay; Antony, Fernandes, Rashford: Hojlund.

Manchester United substitutes: Bayindir, Heaton, Lindelof, Mount, Martial, Eriksen, Garnacho, Pellistri, Evans, Mejbri.

Erik ten Hag desperately needs a win tonight as Manchester United take on FC Copenhagen in the Champions League.

United have lost to Bayern Munich and Galatasaray in the first two group stage games, meaning this is a truly must-win game tonight.

United will hope to use the Old Trafford crowd to inspire a victory, with fans certainly expecting to beat the Danish side.

Ten Hag goes with Andre Onana in goal as he looks to find his best form in a United shirt.

Raphael Varane and Harry Maguire start as the centre backs with Diogo Dalot on the right side.

Sergio Reguilon is back in at left back with Sofyan Amrabat serving as the chief midfield anchor man.


Scott McTominay will have the freedom to go forward with Antony, Bruno Fernandes and Marcus Rashford supporting Rasmus Hojlund up top.

Summer signing Mason Mount starts on the bench, joining Altay Bayindir, Tom Heaton, Victor Lindelof, Anthony Martial, Christian Eriksen, Alejandro Garnacho, Facundo Pellistri, Jonny Evans and Hannibal Mejbri.

Related Topics

- Advertisement -

Related Articles


Latest Articles